Guess where?

One of my original premises was that I could eat locally, cook all of the food from scratch and still save money.

I still think that it is true, except that I didn’t anticipate the level of planning and amount of time it would take. It turns out that being an involved mother and wife, a painter who has a two-person show coming in October, and a Campaign Manager leaves little time to figure out how to cook the okra that is getting limper by the day.

So, I’ve decided to make a choice and I think the okra has to go….or at least wait a while…

We’ll still eat from the co-op and try out as many new local dishes as possible. And I’ll still post here and there…but I’d like to take September off from trying to keep to a locavore budget…thanks for your understanding, dear readers!

