Tags

Good Moms Cook Tofu…it sounds a bit like Good Boys Do Fine Always,  All Cows Eat Grass and other useful ways to remember the notes on the bass clef or what cows eat for dinner.

In this case, though, it is a reminder that my vegetarian child would like me to serve tofu more often (or ever). I have been a good supporter of soy – edamame and soynuts – just not tofu. However, a dear friend and neighbor came to the rescue and brought some tasty tofu to my lovely daughter. She sent a link to the recipe to me so that I could regain a few lost “mom points.”

Pictured is a sample of our stir fry with tofu. Everyone liked it (I was fine with it taste wise, but not too keen on the texture) and I will make it again. I was a bit rushed and did not dry cook the tofu as long as the recipe indicated – but next time I will!

Here is the link to the recipe: http://melissaraydavis.hubpages.com/hub/How_to_Cook_Tofu_Like_the_Pros

In other news, I made 7 new scarves this week. The scarves are available at two shops in Sanford: the Carolina Artists Colony and Afternoon Tea at Mrs. Lacy’s. I will post some on-line scarves soon. So much to do!

